

Barnack: Cllr D Over (Chair) Eye and Thorney: Cllr R Dobbs and Cllr D Sanders Glinton and Wittering: Cllr J Holdich and Cllr D Lamb Newborough: Cllr D Harrington Northborough: Cllr P Hiller

All members of the public in Barnack, Eye and Thorney, Glinton and Wittering, Newborough and Northborough Wards are invited to attend a meeting of the Rural North Neighbourhood Committee on Thursday 7th July 2011 at 7pm at the Manor Farm Community Centre, 70 High Street, Eye, PE6 7UY

Prior to the start of the meeting, from 6.00pm, ward forums will be held for the Rural North wards. These separate meetings will give local residents the opportunity to talk directly with their elected members to raise any issues or concerns they have in their neighbourhood.

PROGRAMME

Time	Agenda Item	
1.	Apologies for Absence To receive any apologies from members unable to attend the meeting	Chairman
2.	Declarations of Interest Members to declare any personal/personal prejudicial interests in any items on this agenda	Chairman
3.	Minutes from the previous meeting Approve the minutes of the meeting held on 7 April 2011.	Chairman
4.	Election of Vice Chairman <i>To elect a vice-chairman for the 2011-12 year</i>	Chairman
5.	Open Session An opportunity for any member of the public, co-opted and elected members and standing invitees of the Neighbourhood Committee to raise anything that affects your area and to suggest items for future meetings	AII
6.	Budget Devolution <i>To discuss area allocation of Committee funds</i>	Chairman
7.	Rural Vision for 2015 <i>To agree themes for an overarching Rural Strategy</i>	Chairman

For enquiries about your Neighbourhood Committee or about this meeting please contact: Neighbourhood Manager: Julie Rivett on 01733 864080 E-mail: julie.rivett@peterborough.gov.uk Democratic Services: Alex Daynes on 01733 452447 E-mail <u>alexander.daynes@peterborough.gov.uk</u>

8.	Community Action Planning To discuss how the community action planning process will be implemented and monitored through the Neighbourhood Committee	Julie Rivett
9.	Next Meeting The next meeting will be held on Wednesday 28 September 2011, venue to be confirmed.	Chairman

All members of the public in <u>NORTHBOROUGH, BARNACK, GLINTON AND</u> <u>WITTERING, NEWBOROUGH</u> and <u>EYE AND THORNEY</u> wards are invited to attend a meeting of their Neighbourhood Committee on Thursday 7th July at 7.00 pm at Manor Farm Community Centre, 70 High Street, Eye, PE6 7UY

STANDING INVITATIONS

NAME	REPRESENTING
Ady Slack	Cambridgeshire Fire & Rescue Service
Inspector Karen Newton	Cambridgeshire Police
Cherry Lester	Children's Services
Steve Dumbrell	Cross Keys Homes
Chris Campling	NHS Peterborough
David Bacon	NHS Peterborough
Gary Goose	Safer Peterborough Partnership
A E Hovell	Thorney Community Association
Sadie Beales	Glinton Community Association
Tammy Tushingham	Helpston & Etton Community Association
Di Parkin	Eye Community Association
Andy Bagworth	Maxey Community Association
Mrs Carole Robinson	Newborough & Borough Fen Community
	Association
Linda Smith	Northborough Community Association
	Parish Councils within the area

All members of the public in <u>NORTHBOROUGH, BARNACK, GLINTON AND</u> <u>WITTERING, NEWBOROUGH</u> and <u>EYE AND THORNEY</u> WARDS are invited to attend a meeting of the Rural North Neighbourhood Committee (N&W1) on Thursday 7th July at 7.00 pm at Manor Farm Community Centre, 70 High Street, Eye, PE6 7UY

Parish Council Co-opted Members

PARISH COUNCIL	PARISH COUNCILLOR
Ailsworth Parish Council	Cllr Richard Perkins
Bainton and Ashton Parish Council	Cllr Andy Totten
Barnack Parish Council	Cllr Dr Ian Burrows
Borough Fen Parish Council	
Castor Parish Council	Cllr Jayne Mann (sub - Cllr Andy Martin)
Deeping Gate Parish Council	Cllr Jane Hill
Etton Parish Council	
Eye Parish Council	
Glinton Parish Council	Cllr Dennis Batty
Helpston Parish Council	
Marholm Parish Council	
Maxey Parish Council	
Newborough Parish Council	Cllr William Cave
Northborough Parish Council	
Peakirk Parish Council	
Southorpe Parish Council	Cllr Nick Lodge
St Martins Without Parish Meeting	
Sutton Parish Council	
Thorney Parish Council	Cllr D Buddle
Thornhaugh Parish Council	
Ufford Parish Council	Cllr Marian Browne
Upton Parish Meeting	
Wansford Parish Council	Cllr T Pearson (sub – Cllr R Clarke)
Wittering Parish Council	
Wothorpe Parish Council	